For My Heart, Days 8-15: Going Off Track to Get Back on Track

Benjamin Franklin, electricity, kite, key

“Well done is better than well said.” – Benjamin Franklin

Progress is a process, and during these past few days, I dedicated my time towards moving forward with career plans. I have amazing mentors, and a lot of knowledge is currently being put into motion. Yet ironically, one of the greatest lessons I learned is that some of my best ideas pop into mind during walks and jogs. So never again will I not find an hour of time to carve out for a time to sweat and reflect. Physical movement lends to mental movement, and with that kind of value, it’s ridiculous to even consider taking another week off from the routine. I can already tell the puppy is elated with this revelation.

What do you do to “jog” your creativity?

Leave a comment

Filed under Goals, Quotes, Writing

Share your thoughts

